Favorite Music Videos of the Week: Special Dedication

It is my mom’s birthday week!  These two videos are kind of her favorites .  Well, she really gets a kick out of Weapon of Choice, who doesn’t love Christopher Walken?  And Rusted Root was the first concert I went to and my mom went with me because she wouldn’t let me drive to the city by myself.  Usually when I make my mom a mix, Send Me on My Way is on it.

Weapon of Choiceby Fatboy Slim. 

This is an old skool video, but my mom and step dad love it, so you should probably love it too.  Hold onto your seat starting at about 42 seconds in.  You may want to go to the restroom before watching this video so you don’t pee yourself. 

 

Send Me on My Way by Rusted Root

OMG, anyone remember HORDE Fest?  I am all about music festivals..my mom..not so much. 

 

Happy Birthday Mom!

2 Comments

Filed under art, music, pop culture

2 responses to “Favorite Music Videos of the Week: Special Dedication

  1. Dude.

    I went to HORDE fest.

    Obviously.

    Good thing we’re already BFFs because otherwise the similarities would be useless.

  2. mom

    So cool! I do remember that concert ….. good time and somewhat scary on a mom point of view.

Leave a comment