Wild @ the library

yikes!  I worked my first weekend at the library as a librarian.  And it was interesting.  Somehow things did not go swimmingly; however, with my years of experience, I was able to shoot from the hip and no one may have even known there was anything up.  I work for a place that has a lot of really great people and take one for the team over and over again.  I am all about that team.

The MN Zoo held a program at the Northern Suburban Library near I35E.  The kids loved it.  The parents loved it.  It was a pretty big deal.  The kids were able to handle a chinchilla, armadillo, horned lizard and giant millipedes.  The Annie the horned owl was not handled.

zoo-001

zoo-010

zoo-005

zoo-006

1 Comment

Filed under library

One response to “Wild @ the library

  1. Deena

    That armadillo looks a bit like an alien. Or maybe I just watch too many Predator/ Alien movies. Kinda cute though in an alien kinda way 🙂

Leave a Reply

