Shepard Fairey spotted in Uptown

Hey!  This is my 101st post!  How exciting.

On Sunday I had to pick up a few items at Robot Love in Uptown and guess what was in the front window.

Shepard Fairey’s Obama logo!  And what I find even more magical is that just 20 minutes before taking this pictureI happened to have purchased the OBEY t-shirt with the very logo at another location at Hennepin and Lake.  I have decided that I will be wearing Obama t-shirts everyday now through November 4th so I needed to add another one to my collection.  My friend Kate is in Ohio doing her share to get our man elected, so I figure the least I can do is prance around in a t-shirt (obviously when appropriate) in the 651/612.

Leave a comment

Filed under politics, pop culture

Leave a Reply

