Hallmark finally cashing in on the gays

Finally, I won’t have to edit my Hallmark cards. That is, if my local Hallmark carrrier chooses to allow gay marriage greeting cards in its inventory.  

I met a 61 year old man last night and had a delightful conversation about how Will and Grace saved the gays from hating themselves in the media as well as everyday life.  He calls the time we are living in now, Post Will and Grace.  He talked about how even 15 years ago many gay bars had no windows (19 Bar) and patrons would run in so no one would see them.  He talked a lot about how many were ashamed.  However, now gay bars have windows and front patios (Camp and Innuendo) and it is cool to be gay (Katy Perry’s I Kissed a Girl was #1 on the charts for 7+ weeks).  However, he started to talk smack about how tv and video games are makinig us dumb and fat to which I replied, I don’t totally agree with you.  He had never heard of Wii or the book called Everything Bad is Good For You.

2 Comments

Filed under gay

2 responses to “Hallmark finally cashing in on the gays

  1. how do you feel about that song, by the way? I have a few objections. But, I ‘spose, I can’t be too picky, right?

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

