Max Tapener

This weekend I made the trip across the mighty Mississippi into Wisconsin to visit my family.  The following is more or less an account of what I witnessed.

Saturday morning I woke up and went to work in my parent’s vineyard, GavelRidge Vineyard.  I used a max tapener to attach the vines to the bamboo posts:

After my vineyard shift was over, I visited my sister at her new studio, Body & Balance Therapeutic Massage:

It’s Wendy’s day off, normally she does not wear Tots t-shirts when her clients are present.

From there, my mom and I took a drive in her car:

On our ride we saw:

A Carnegie Library in the middle of podunk Wisconsin.

A local establishment

A gas station.  In Wisconsin, you can by alcohol at gas stations.

Back at home we used the max tapener on another row before calling it a night to just hang out.  But then I found out that my mom had been keeping a secret from me.

My mom has been playing foster mom to triplets.  I hope this does not turn out bad in a few months when those cutie pies are a little bigger and meaner.

3 Comments

Filed under me

3 responses to “Max Tapener

  1. Can you tell me who did your layout? I’ve been looking for one kind of like yours. Thank you.

  2. patricia

    I just had a masage by the owner of Balance and Body. This young lady is going to go a long way! She made me very feel comfortable and relaxed. She is wonderful and I will be a repeat customer!

  3. patricia

    It was so good to have you here. Next time we will have the pesto and maybe get you broke in on the grape stomping!

Leave a Reply

