is that in India

So let it be known that in a few days I will be going to Montreal.

  I was informed that even though I am only going to our neighbor to the North, I should notify my bank.  So this is what I decided to do.  Today I called up the good ole bank of horse and carriage and told them I wanted to notify them that I would be in Quebec for a couple of weeks spending my money.  I was put on hold.  And then hold again.  Finally the customer service rep took me off hold and said, “I’m sorry I am having a hard time locating the code for Montreal, is that in India?” 

Seriously?  Really?  I think I was talking to Miss America.  Or….has this Information Scientist degree gone to my head..do I expect too much?  Maps, the world needs more maps. 

That customer service rep definetly does not play video games.

1 Comment

Filed under library, politics, pop culture

One response to “is that in India

  1. I don’t think it’s too much to ask for someone to know where Montreal is. Phone bank goons drive me crazy.

Leave a Reply

