We need books too, we can’t just sit on the couch and watch movies, we will grow weight

Those kids at the library in a suburb near I94 say the cutest things.  A brother and sister came in, checked out five movies, walked out and immediately returned to check out books so they wouldn’t be couch potatoes and gain weight.

 

Today I ran my first 5k at Grand Old Day.  The run was from Dale to Hamline.  For the last 4 months I thought a 5k was 3.5 miles.  Today I learned it is 3.1 miles.  My goal was to do a 10 minute mile, and mission accomplished!  I came in 101 of 454 runners and my time was 27:03.  Mucha and her mom were there to cheer me on and Carol who I work with at the library was there as well.  I look forward to the next 5k in July held in Byron and then in September I am totally running the James Page Blubber Run!  It totally would have been more fun to run with someone, but it was a great experience none the less.

 

In other important news, Figlio’s has the best bloody marys around.  They are not necessarily spicy, but the flavor is awesome.  Obv. it came with a snit, but it also came with FOUR delicious green olives and a peperoncini.  And, Sundays Figlio’s has a bunch of drinks and apps for $2.  Totally awesome!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

