Super Target, you complete me

 

Every Wednesday is the same and has been for the last three months. I meet Megan at Bally’s at 7:00am. We work out for an hour. I get ready for work at the gym. Then I am off to the public library in a suburb near I94. I have been doing this for 12 weeks and I still always forget something. Today I forgot a belt. ARGH. And to top it off my brown shoes to go with my brown outfit hurt my heels like whoa. So by the time I get ready I have about 12 extra minutes before I have to be on the road to make it to work in time. Lucky for me and for Target Corps. Super Target is just a couple of blocks away. Just to make it clear for everyone, it is really important to have a belt when working at a library, the way I work at the library. I have to bend over quite a bit and stoop and so if those pants are a little too big, BAD NEWS BEARS walter mathou. So, Super Target to the rescue. First stop is the belt section. I don’t love anything, but sometimes you have to sacrifice. Next I awkwardly hurry to the shoes. I find these beautiful shoes, try them on and they actually fit. This never happens, hence the reason I am at Super Target in the first place. From the shoes I run to the candy. We always have candy at work provided by my supervisor (mine you this is the library job and not my other job). So since I am at Super Target I decide to pick up an assortment bag of chocolates for the ladies. I have just enough time to bring my to go cup to Starbucks inside of the Super Target for a skim latte. While I wait for my coffee, I change my shoes and put the belt on. A little boy near the cash register watched me. All this happened before 8:45am.           

This is the brown shoe that drove me to Super Target.  Great looking shoe, very painful shoe, needs some work.

 

Below is the shoe that really ended up rocking my socks.  My feet felt so good all day at the library.  These shoes are the kind of shoes that Mr. Rogers would want to have as his inside shoes.  I could have these shoes waiting for me at the circulation desk.  At the beginning  of each shift, before I helped the first patron, I would proceed to  put on my rocking shoes while I say “Won’t you be my patron”  or something Mr. Rogery.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Super Target, you complete me

  1. “Just to make it clear for everyone, it is really important to have a belt when working at a library, the way I work at the library. ”

    I have no doubt. No doubt at all.

  2. sweet kicks/ sweeter socks!

Leave a Reply

